Congratulations Shane and Matt

Shane and Matt Concentrating Solar Science Fair Project

Shane and Matt Concentrating Solar Science Fair Project

Shane and Matt are grade 8 students who contacted me several months ago.  They had read about Morgan Solar in the Toronto Star and liked the idea of doing their Science Fair project on solar concentrators.  They were hoping to do some tests and experimentation with an LSO optic, to compare their results from testing with other concentrating technologies.  I was impressed with their project, their initiative and agreed to help them in whatever way I could.

They spent the better part of a Saturday afternoon in our lab setting up an experiment and taking measurements, and from the looks of their display, they put allot of time and energy into their work.  Well, at the city finals at the University of Toronto Scarborough Campus, they won a silver medal.  We’re proud to have been able to offer them a little help and support.  Good work guys, and I have to say that I’m glad I have a 20 year head start on kids like these, I wouldn’t want to be competing with them, that’s for sure.

Science Fair Display - Shedding Light on Solar Concentrators

Science Fair Display - Shedding Light on Solar Concentrators

Comments are closed.