Green Jobs, Entrepreneurs and Blogs

Just to let people know, this isn’t really a Morgan Solar post and it isn’t really a solar energy post.

First off, Green Jobs.  I’ll be giving a talk about Green Jobs at U of T, on Wednesday, and I’ve been thinking about what I wanted to say.  It’s a strange topic, because obviously I’m working hard to try to CREATE green jobs at Morgan Solar, but at the same time, I’m not going to U of T to hire anyone.  So it’s a weirdly mixed message.  I’m torn on a couple of points too.  I don’t want to come across as clichéd, and don’t feel like I should be giving too much advice.  (Even if I were qualified, anything I could come up with has been better said elsewhere.)

So, if you’re reading this blog post and you have a few seconds to spare, let me know what you’d want addressed at a talk on Green Jobs.  What questions would you want answered, what issues would you address and what would you want to be sure to mention.  I’m not so much looking for extra things to say (although that’s great too), but I wondering if I’m hitting the right notes.  If I’m going to go talk to students, I might as well have something useful to say, right?

Here’s a link to the event page on Facebook.  This is being organized by Students Against Climate Change (their blog, their Facebook Group Page).

Second, Green Entrepreneurs

If you’re a Green Entrepreneur in Toronto, regardless of your particular business or market, contact me.  If you know someone who is, or you’re thinking about it, contact me.

Third, Green Blogs, specifically in the GTA, does anyone know of any?  I’m thinking about Toronto specifically.  If you know any of those, send the link or post it in the comments.

Peace.

2 responses to “Green Jobs, Entrepreneurs and Blogs

  1. Green Toronto blogs? Try:
    greengta.ca
    postcarbontoronto.blogspot.com

    Both of these are very broad in nature (not just renewable energy or even clean technology), but the visitors to these sites would be interested in Morgan Solar developments.